Vegetarian Chili Sauce

Posted by: Mardi  /  Category: Vegetarian Food

Talking about Vegetarian chili sauce, sometimes make people asking isn’t it chili vegetarian? Right, chili is vegetarian food, but when it made become sauce chili usually it is mixed with garlic.

Vegetarian people who are not eat onion and garlic, of course chili sauce that containing garlic becoming not a vegetarian food. Be careful, when you buy chili sauce bottle from supermarket in Indonesia, usually all of them are not vegetarian, because absolutely you will find garlic in the ingredient list.

Make sure you only buy vegetarian chili sauce bottle from Vegetarian Restaurant in Indonesia or vegetarian store.

So, where do you buy vegetarian chili sauce bottle? Please add your comment to this post.

Berbicara tentang saus sambal vegatarian, kadang membuat orang bertanya-tanya, bukankah cabe itu vegetarian? Benar, Cabe adalah makanan vegetarian, tetapi ketika dibuat menjadi saus sambal seringkali dicampur dengan bawang putih.

Bagi orang bervegetarian yang tidak mengkonsumsi bawang merah dan bawang putih, tentu saja saus sambal yang mengandung bawang putih menjadi makanan tidak vegetarian. Hati-hati, bila anda membeli saus sambal dalam botol dari supermarket di Indonesia, biasanya semua itu tidak vegetarian, karena dapat dipastikan anda akan menemukan bawang putih dalam daftar komposisinya.

Pastikan anda hanya membeli saus sambal botol dari rumah makan vegetarian di Indonesia.

Jadi, di manakah biasanya anda membeli sambal botol? Silakan tambahkan komentar anda pada artikel ini.

  • Share/Bookmark

Vegetarian Food in Indonesia

Posted by: Mardi  /  Category: Vegetarian Food

I read in one of vegetarian forum who said that she will travel to Singapore and Indonesia. And she also said she was not concerned with Singapore because it’s a developing country and of course there are many options for vegetarian. What she concerned is about Indonesia. She said people have been telling her it’s hard to find vegetarian food in Indonesia, and her family in Indonesia is not vegetarian at all.

I think, people do not need to worry any more about vegetarian food in Indonesia. Now we have hundreds of places that serve a delicious vegetarian food. And even outside of these places people can see a traditional Indonesian food, which is also vegetarian food, one of them is gado-gado.

Now, I’m collecting a list of all vegetarian restaurant or vegetarian canteen to Vegetarian Restaurants Indonesia page. Hopefully this will be useful for people who are looking for vegetarian food in Indonesia.

Welcome to Vegetarian Indonesia :-)

Read More in Indonesian Version …

Read more…

  • Share/Bookmark